Bassie and Bertie blog about Hill’s Lazy Beds and special foodies

As promised last week, this is a special blog post as translated to me by the doggies – they don’t speak person very well, it’s mainly Minions-style mumbles. The experience they’d like to share all relates to a package that was delivered especially for the two of them. And so, without further ado, see their thoughts below on the special Hill’s Ideal Balance Food and Hill’s Lazy Bed pouch they’ve been trying out for a few weeks…

This is what we got from the nice people at Hill's Pet Nutrition SA. They delivered it to Daddy's work. Mommy's name was on the tag as the people at daddy's work don't know us.
This is what we got from the nice people at Hill’s Pet Nutrition SA. They delivered it to Daddy’s work. Mommy’s name was on the tag as the people at Daddy’s work don’t know us so they might have thrown it away if they didn’t get a response on calling out ‘Package for Bassie and Bertie’. We’re glad they didn’t.
I jumped straight in. I sat nicely. It was warm and comfy. Then Mommy said I must let my sister try it, so I hopped out because I am a Good Boy.
This is the Hill’s Lazy Bed pouch, especially for small doggies like us. Bigger doggies can try a big puffy pillow instead. I jumped straight in. I sat nicely. I was happy because it was warm and comfy.
When I thought about it, I was surprised I fit as the Hill's Lazy Bed pouch is for small dogs only and I thought I was a big doggie. Then Mommy said I must let my sister try it, so I hopped out because I am a Good Boy.
When I thought about it, I was surprised I fit as the Hill’s Lazy Bed pouch is for small doggies only and I thought I was a big doggie. Then Mommy said I must let my sister try it, so I hopped out because I am a Good Boy.
He's not a Good Boy. I only got my turn to sit in it after brother, so I wasn't happy. He always pushes ahead of me. I wasn't happy.
I don’t like the Lazy Pouch because I only got my turn to sit in it after my brother. He always pushes ahead of me. He’s not a Good Boy.
I gave Mommy this look showing I was only sitting in it so she could take a photo. She took pity on me and let me out. My brother hopped right back in.
I gave Mommy this look to show her I was only sitting in it so she could take a photo. She took pity on me and let me out. My brother hopped right back in.
Before we knew it, suppertime was here, and daddy said we could try ALL the things. We didn't believe him, but he said it would all be healthy and wholesome so we were allowed.
Before we knew it, Suppertime was here, and Daddy said we could try ALL the things. We didn’t believe him, but he said it would all be healthy and wholesome as the ingredients are perfectly balanced, so we were allowed. The kibble is the flavour of salmon, a healthy pink fish we’ve never seen, and there are some vegetables and vitamins and minerals included. Plus the ‘Healthy Naturals’ treats are ‘turkey and cranberry’, yummy things we didn’t know about before.
This part we were very excited about - look at all the nice food we got to try! Mommy was trying to hold us back so this photo is a bit blurry. Is our fault. Oops.
This part we were very excited about – look at all the nice foodies we got to try! Mommy was trying to hold us back so this photo is a bit blurry. Is our fault. Oops.
We tried to be patient but it smelled so good we impatiently raised our paws and said 'Mmmm!' to rush Daddy along, in case he forgot it was actually for us and he wasn't to try it.
We tried to be patient but it smelled so good we impatiently raised our paws and said ‘Mmmm!’ to rush Daddy along, in case he forgot it was actually for us and that he wasn’t to try it himself because he’s not a doggie.
Because the foodies rested in the bag when it was wrapped up for us, the Lazy Pouch smells like all the foodies. I love the foodies. So when I nap in the Lazy Bed pouch I lick it when I think Mommy isn't looking.
Because the foodies rested in the pouch when it was wrapped up for us, the Lazy Bed pouch smells like all the foodies. I love the foodies. So when I nap in the Lazy Bed pouch, I lick it when I think Mommy isn’t looking. But Mommy is always looking, because I am lovely.

Show this blog post to your furry critters. If they tell you they would also like to try the Hill’s Science Plan or Ideal Balance foodies, or even the Hill’s Lazy Bed pouch or the giant pillows for bigger doggies, try your nearest vet shop or contact Hill’s directly by clicking here.

That’s all, folks… Bassie and Bertie would love to try other treats and doggie goodies, let me know if you’d like to get in touch with them and I’d be happy to translate on your/their behalf. πŸ™‚

3 thoughts on “Bassie and Bertie blog about Hill’s Lazy Beds and special foodies”

Leave a Reply

