Tabasco Yoda turns 7

I know, I know, a four-legged fur-baby is drastically different to a human one. But I couldn’t be more proud of our little seven-year-old. Instead of learning her ABCs, 123s and colours she’s learning to become more patient around her adopted brother – when we first brought him home from the SPCA she really mourned the loss of her only child status. But times they are a-changing. We even find them curled up in the same blanket sometimes!

And as I’ve said before, nothing lifts the spirits more when you’ve had a bad day than the utterly enthusiastic greeting a doggie will give, complete with jumping, singing and licking.

This past Tuesday was the perfect opportunity for us to celebrate this joyful little creature, as it was her birthday. Here’s what we did…

Winking at the camera while patiently letting me hold the birthday hat over her... and eagerly awaiting the special birthday banana split I mainly ate myself
Winking at the camera while patiently letting me hold the birthday hat over her… and eagerly awaiting the special birthday banana split I mainly ate myself
Supper that night
Supper that night
Candlelit birthday supper the next night - my mom made us each an individual 'steak and ale' pie, and brought over some extra gravy to dress the doggies' dins
Candlelit birthday supper the next night – my mom made us each an individual ‘steak and ale’ pie, and brought over some extra gravy to dress the doggies’ dins
Two types of 'Tabasco' on the table at the same time!
Two types of ‘Tabasco’ on the table at the same time!
Birthday kisses for Granny
Birthday kisses for Granny
Granny recovering from the kiss, Tabby looking very proud of herself
Granny recovering from the kiss, Tabby looking very proud of herself
Birthday kisses and head noogies for Grampa
Birthday kisses and head noogies for Grampa
Eagerly awaiting a piece of the savoury sweetcorn and jalapeno scones my mom baked in Bassie's honour
Eagerly awaiting a piece of the savoury sweetcorn and jalapeno scones my mom baked in Bassie’s honour

and lastly…

I didn't blog about her birthday last year, but there's my dad holding the birthday hat over her dear little head
I didn’t blog about her birthday last year, but there’s my dad holding the birthday hat over her dear little head

Leave a Reply

