Happy 29th birthday to meeee!

Sjoe, my birthday was over two weeks ago and I’m only finding the time to blog about it now!

If you’ve been a reader of my blog for a while, you’ll know I always take a day’s leave on my birthday – there no better way to wake up feeling rested than to know the alarm clock’s not going to go off! πŸ™‚

With it being my first birthday in Cape Town (apart from when I was a very young ‘un), we decided to do a bit of sightseeing… and what better place to see the sights of the sea than at the aquarium?

I’ve posted a few photos from my birthday below, to give you a small glimpse of what the day was like.

This year’s birthday resolution is to eat more cake, take the time to show my appreciation for the small things, and breathe deeply (that sea air is so good for you).

That’s all, folks! It was Bertie’s third birthday on Friday (known as ‘Bertday’ in my family) and Tabasco turns six in less than a month – my kiddies are getting so big, sob!

Have a great week, all.

Posing in the aquarium
Posing in the aquarium
This time with a penquin!
This time with a penquin!
Yummy lemon meringue for my birthday
Yummy lemon meringue for my birthday
Pretty flowers from my family
Pretty flowers from my family
Trying out my new hammock chair - best reading spot!
Trying out my new hammock chair – best reading spot!

*UPDATE* You guys, I totally forgot my lovely hubby took some more pics of my birthday on his phone! Here they are…

Breakfast at the V&A Waterfront...
Breakfast at the V&A Waterfront…
You can just see us reflected in the top of the shot, looking at the seahorses
You can just see us reflected in the top of the shot, looking at the seahorses
What could be better than pizza for birthday dins?
What could be better than pizza for birthday dins?
Of course my boy was there too
Of course my boy was there too
My birthday tea! Everyone caught unawares as usual, lol
My birthday tea! Everyone caught unawares as usual, lol
The girls having tea
The girls having tea
That's us in Party Central
That’s us in Party Central
Relaxing on the hammock chair
Relaxing on the hammock chair

One thought on “Happy 29th birthday to meeee!”

Leave a Reply

